Buy Tickets Now

If you prefer to buy tickets over the phone, please call: 704.372.1000

Charlotte Symphony Classical: Tchaikovsky’s Greatest Hits

Sep 27 - 29 , 2019 Knight Theater

  • Pricing:
    Tickets start at $19. Ticket prices subject to change.
  • Presented by:


Piano Concerto No. 1.  Symphony No. 5.  Capriccio Italien

  • Maestro Warren-Green opens the Classical Series with some of Tchaikovsky's greatest works.
  • Tchaikovsky's exhilarating First Piano Concerto, instantly recognizable by its triumphant opening theme, is an essential work for any virtuosic pianist and is among the best known of all piano concertos.
  • Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 5 is a journey of haunting melodies, shocking climaxes, charming elegance, and joyful abandon.
  • Pianist Inon Barnatan, hailed by The New York Times as "One of the most admired pianists of his generation," joins your Charlotte Symphony for the sweeping melodies of Tchaikovsky's First Piano Concerto.


Christopher Warren-Green, conductor

Inon Barnatan, piano


TCHAIKOVSKY Capriccio Italien

TCHAIKOVSKY Piano Concerto No. 1

TCHAIKOVSKY Symphony No. 5

Event Showings

Click the calendar icon below to add the event to your calendar.

This event has already occured.