On Sale 08.05.24 - 10:00 am

If you prefer to buy tickets over the phone, please call: 704.372.1000

Charlotte Symphony: Tchaikovsky's Piano Concerto No. 1

Oct 25 - 26, 2024 Knight Theater

  • Pricing:
    From $11
  • Presented by:


Joana Carneiro*, conductor

Chaeyoung Park*, piano


Anna CLYNE                               This Midnight Hour

TCHAIKOVSKY                           Piano Concerto No. 1

BARTÓK                                      Concerto for Orchestra


In her CSO debut, Joana Carneiro conducts Bartók’s beloved Concerto for Orchestra, highlighting each section of the Orchestra, alongside Anna Clyne’s This Midnight Hour, inspired by poetry from Charles Baudelaire and Juan Ramón Jiménez. Pianist Chaeyoung Park delivers a dazzling performance of Tchaikovsky’s sweeping Piano Concerto No. 1.

Event Showings

Click the calendar icon below to add the event to your calendar.