Buy Tickets Now

If you prefer to buy tickets over the phone, please call: 704.372.1000

Coffee and Danish

Apr 7, 2018

  • Pricing:
    $18 - $28
  • Presented by:


USO Artistic Director, Richard Rosenburg's orchestral arrangement of the famous Andante con Moto from Franz Schubert's Trio in bflat-minor, was written to accompany a ballet; he incorporates sonorities that the composer would not have been familiar with, and he hopes that somewhere Schubert is nodding in approval. Maestro Rosenburg also fleshed-out the orchestral colors of Mahler's final and incomplete work, the one-movement of his poignant and bittersweet 10th Symphony. Denmarks foremost composer, Carl Nielsen artfully juxtaposes cataclysm with tranquility and nobility with the Union Symphony Orchestra versus a renegade snare drum. We know in advance who wins!

Event Showings

Click the calendar icon below to add the event to your calendar.

This event has already occured.